About The Team - Morkel Nuclear Medicine
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-14968,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive

Meet The Team

Meet the Doctors

Dr Hendrik (Heinz) R Morkel

MB,ChB, MSc, MMed (US)

Senior Nuclear Medicine Specialist

Head of practice & Licence Trustee

Past President of the South African Association of Nuclear Physicians

Dr Annemi L Klopper

MB,ChB, BSc Hons (Epidem), BSc Hons (NucMed) (US)

Full-time Senior Consultant and Professional Associate with dedicated interest in PET/CT

Attended several national and international courses and seminars on PET/CT

Prof Mario P Iturralde


Part-time Senior Nuclear Medicine Specialist Consultant

Founder & First President of the South African Society of Nuclear Medicine

Founder & First President of the African Association of Nuclear Medicine

Emeritus Professor, University of Pretoria (Retired)

Dr Marguerite Morkel

MB,ChB (US),Mmed (US), FCNP (SA)

Full-time Nuclear Physician

Involved in general nuclear medicine and PET/CT

Mmed research project presented at national and international congresses

Nandi Swanepoel


Nellie Klopper

 (administrative staff)

Billy Baard

(medical technician and radiographer)

Bernie Hall

(radiographer and account queries)

Marné Barnard


Fatima de Coito


Maranata Wiid


Corné Smuts


Cape Gate
Lizette Agenbach


Eilene Dahms


Maggie Stoffels


Shirley Stutzner


Annie Dingle


Marclan Tarental


Praven Meyer